Jeff Watkins Photography – An Introduction


Hello and welcome to my first blog post.Profile Image

I had never really considered photography as a serious career option until recently, even though I have spent years taking photos and have privately enjoyed the experience. Now I find the desire for photography has grown such that I now need to express it at a more serious level. I need to take myself more seriously.

I have never been good at keeping a diary, let alone a blog, and here I am with the intent to keep a regular blog about my photographic adventures. Yet my career is really in its infancy so I shall start this blog by reviewing my past photographic achievements. Most of these have been within the realm of Theatre, which is another passion of mine. There is also plant-life and scapes as I regularly challenge myself to try new things.

Taking that challenge in other directions, I also play with Photoshop to create photographic effects which I will also share on this blog. Photoshop is a powerful tool for artist and photographers alike and while I feel I know a lot already, I am still finding out more tricks and short-cuts. It is like peeling back an onion and finding more layers within than you could have imagined.

That brings my introduction to an end. I hope to be able to interest you further as I present my photographic artwork and stories.

One thought on “Jeff Watkins Photography – An Introduction

Leave a Reply

