Getting in Close


Bringing home the Honey

Macro photography is another favourite for general photographers and is something I would like to have a serious go at some time in the future. I first need to get a decent lens to take the types of photos I would like. For now, I have one lens that has a short focal length (about 0.25) and with a bit of digital cropping, I can simulate a degree of macro imagery.

The above image of a bee out collecting was done using the very technique I described above. I think this was taken in Kings Park, a national park right next door to the Perth City centre, and is a favourite tourist spot with stunning views and photographic opportunities.

Leave a Reply

