Dr Who – Character Creation


Just recently, I had a little experiment in an old love – Cos-Play. There was a flurry of rumours of a certain actor leaving a certain role and I momentarily toyed with the idea of being their replacement. As you do in today’s Social Media World, I posted my not completely serious (but just a little) idea on Facebook.

Well I was dared and encouraged so I went further and created a Facebook Page. I have been meaning to create an actor profile page for sometime as I have a Photography page, so this gave me another reason. I then thought of all the times I swore I would put together a costume or two, for conventions and the like. So I made a quick visit to a few Op-Shops to find what I needed. I then went out to take “selfies.” You heard right. Self Portraits but with (hopefully) a professional touch.

So here we are with my personal take on Dr Who.

Casual look - a bit to much like a model maybe?

Casual look – a bit to much like a model maybe?

Character Pose, with Sonic Screwdriver

Character Pose, with Sonic Screwdriver

Dr Who with Specs.

Dr Who with Specs.

Close up version

Close up version

You can find my Facebook page here.

Leave a Reply

